EVVE

Join Dreev in the major European deployment program for Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) technology!

Dreev has been selected to deploy 800 V2G charging stations across Europe, including in France. This project, named EVVE (Environmental Valorization of Virtual Electricity storage), showcases the contribution of this technology to decarbonizing transportation and promoting low-carbon energy.

The EVVE project: creating a giant virtual battery of over 8 MW

An ambitious European-scale project

The EVVE program aims to establish a comprehensive Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) infrastructure across Europe by deploying 800 bi-directional charging stations. These innovative stations will enable electric vehicles to not only be charged from the grid but also to feed their stored energy back into the grid when needed. This will effectively create a giant virtual battery with a capacity of 8.36 MW, powered by the collective energy reserves of hundreds of compatible electric vehicles.

Funded by the European Innovation Fund, this project will benefit businesses and communities that want to electrify their vehicle fleets. These stations will also be deployed as part of the EV100 initiative within the EDF group, which aims to convert 100% of its light vehicle fleet to electric by 2030.

EVVE Project in Figures

How will this virtual battery work?

Dreev will control the charging and discharging of hundreds of electric vehicles via its platform, enabling it to optimise flows in real time on the basis of the state of charge of the vehicles, the needs of users, electricity tariffs and the constraints and needs of the electricity network.

In addition to deploying 800 bi-directional charging points by the end of 2025, the EVVE demonstrator aims to extend the functionalities of V2G to prepare for its development on a larger scale, optimise its economic performance and increase the volume of CO₂ avoided. Feedback on the project’s progress will be shared regularly to increase awareness of the technology, contributing to its continuous improvement.

Join the EVVE programme

Would you like to optimise the recharging of your fleet of electric vehicles, reduce your CO2 emissions and take part in an innovative programme on a European scale? Join EVVE and benefit from V2G charging points installed at your sites. Contact us directly using the contact form. We will examine your project together to assess its relevance and enable you to benefit from subsidies for the installation of these charging stations.

Map of installations in France and Europe

EVVE

Rejoignez Dreev au sein du programme majeur européen de déploiement de la technologie Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) ! Dreev a été sélectionné pour déployer 800 bornes de recharge V2G à l’échelle européenne, notamment en France. Baptisé EVVE (Environmental Valorization of Virtual Electricity storage), ce projet permet de mettre en avant la contribution de cette technologie à la décarbonation du transport et à la valorisation de l’énergie bas carbone.

Le projet EVVE : créer une gigantesque batterie virtuelle de plus de 8 MW

Logo co-financement UE

Un projet ambitieux à l’échelle européenne

Le programme EVVE prévoit le déploiement de 800 bornes Vehicle-to-Grid (V2G) sur le territoire européen. Ces bornes permettent d’utiliser les véhicules électriques comme moyen de stockage d’énergie et de réinjecter de l’électricité sur le réseau électrique du client (site, bâtiment, etc.) quand les véhicules ne sont pas utilisés. L’objectif est de constituer une batterie virtuelle d’une puissance de 8,36 MW, qui puisera son énergie des centaines de véhicules électriques compatibles.

Subventionné par le Fond d’Innovation européen, ce projet bénéficiera aux entreprises et collectivités souhaitant électrifier leur flotte de véhicules. Ces bornes seront également déployées dans le cadre de l’initiative EV100 déclinée au sein du groupe EDF qui vise à convertir 100 % de sa flotte de véhicules légers à l’électrique d’ici 2030.

Le projet EVVE en chiffres

Comment va fonctionner cette batterie virtuelle ?

Dreev pilotera la charge et la décharge des centaines de véhicules électriques via sa plateforme lui permettant d’optimiser en temps réel les flux à partir de l’état de charge des véhicules, des besoins des utilisateurs, des tarifs d’électricité mais aussi des contraintes et besoins du réseau électrique.

Au-delà du déploiement des 800 bornes bidirectionnelles d’ici à fin 2025 le démonstrateur EVVE ambitionne d’étendre les fonctionnalités du V2G pour préparer son développement à une plus grande échelle, d’optimiser sa performance économique et d’augmenter le volume de CO₂ évités. Le retour d’expérience sur les avancées du projet sera partagé régulièrement afin d’accroître la notoriété de la technologie, contribuant ainsi à son amélioration continue.

Rejoignez le programme EVVE

Vous souhaitez optimiser la recharge de votre flotte de véhicules électriques, réduire vos émissions de ​​CO2 et participer d’un programme innovant à l’échelle européenne ? Nous vous proposons de rejoindre EVVE et de bénéficier de bornes V2G installées sur vos sites. Contactez-nous directement par le formulaire contact. Nous examinerons ensemble votre projet afin d’en évaluer la pertinence et vous permettre de bénéficier des subventions pour l’installation de ces bornes. 

Carte des installations en France et en Europe